Hôtel Sainte Valière

Arts residency in the south of France

A grand old house, in a small village amongst the vines in the south of France. The region is the Minervois, between the Mediterranean Sea and the Black Mountains, not far from the Spanish border. Olive trees, fruit trees, pretty little market towns, fresh local produce, local wines, walks, river swims. Hôtel Sainte Valière is an arts residency, a place of creative production and cultural exchange, and proposes concerts and events. We are currently accepting artist applications for our September and October 2018 residency programs, and for May and June 2019. 

La Table @ Sainte Valiere

Sunday evenings 20 May, and 10, 17 and 24 June, Ana and Arnaud invite you to the Hôtel Sainte Valière to sample some of the best food and wine the region has to offer. Price is  20 euros per person which includes a welcome glass of wine. Doors open 18h and seats are limited. To book a table, contact Ana: 0782125025; petiscana@gmail.com or Arnaud: 0671336337; awinsback@yahoo.co.uk

Thursday 21st June : les RoadRunners

Musicians in résidence Les RoadRunners propose a free public rehearsal of their accoustic pop rock covers. The band formed in autumn and is made up of guitarist (Jérôme Laurent), bassist (Jérôme Orgilles) and vocals (Florence Courtade). After a period of preparation, Les RoadRunners are kicking off their public presentations in June. Doors open 18h band starts 18h30, with a bar and nibbles on the terrace at the Hôtel Sainte Valière. To book contact Eloise: info@hotelsaintevaliere.com / 0640822287

Our next residency for artists with children is 1 – 11 May 2019 (two rooms available)

Hôtel Sainte Valière

Résidence d’artistes dans le sud de la France

Une maison historique dans un petit village du Minervois, entre la Méditerranée et la Montagne Noire, entouré de vignes, oliviers, arbres fruitiers, jolis petits marchés, produits et vins du terroir, ballades, baignades en rivière. Hôtel Sainte Valière est une résidence d’artistes, un lieu de production créative et d’échange culturel; et propose des concerts et des évènements. Nous acceptons actuellement les candidatures des artistes pour les résidences de septembre et octobre 2018, et pour mai et juin 2019. 

La Table @ Sainte Valiere

Les dimanches soir du 20 mai, et le 10, 17 et 24 juin, Ana et Arnaud vous invite à l’Hôtel Sainte Valière pour déguster une sélection des meilleurs vins et mets de la région. Menu à 20 euros avec un verre de bienvenue. Les portes ouvrent à 18h et il est indispensable de réserver –  contacter Ana: 0782125025; petiscana@gmail.com ou Arnaud: 0671336337; awinsback@yahoo.co.uk

Jeudi 21 juin : les RoadRunners

Musiciens en résidence Les RoadRunners vous proposent une répétition publique et gratuite de leur reprises pop rock en session acoustique. Le groupe s’est formé à l’automne et se compose d’un guitariste (Jérôme Laurent), d’un bassiste (Jérôme Orgilles) et d’une chanteuse (Florence Courtade). Après une période de préparation, Les RoadRunners démarrent les prestations en public à compter du mois de juin. Portes ouvertes à 18h musique à 18h30, musique et buvette sur la terrasse de l’Hôtel Sainte Valière. Pour réserver contacter Eloise: info@hotelsaintevaliere.com / 0640822287

Notre prochaine résidence pour artistes avec enfants sera du 1 – 11 mai 2019
(2 chambres disponibles)